If you like, you can transfer your meeting to another Workgroup in the same Organization.
There are two main reasons you may do this:
- The meeting was accidentally submitted to the wrong Workgroup
- You wish to reorganize your meetings
Only Meeting Owner can move meetings between Workgroups!
To transfer the meeting, complete the followings steps:
- Login to Powow and open the meeting you wish to move
- Find the More key on the upper-right side of the meeting window
- Click to open the dropdown
- Select Move
- Select the new Workgroup in the popup (learn how to create Workgroups here)
- Click Save
- The meeting will be moved immediately
You can quickly find the utterance in the diarization from where the Activities item is taken: all the items are highlighted.
If you click the Activity item in the list, the diarization automatically scrolls to the relevant point in the meeting with a highlighted activity.
Only one meeting can be moved to one Workgroup at a time and can't be copied to another.
Features That Move and Don't
After moving, check out your meeting in the new habitat: switch the Workgroups on the top of the Powow sidebar menu. Note that not all the meeting settings will be transferred to the new Workgroup. Some settings, such as Custom Topics and Custom Labels, depend on the Workgroup's settings. Check out all Workgroup-dependant features here.
Users That Lose Access
Users That gain Access
Users that are participants of the Workgroup-based access will get access to the meeting automatically if:
- they are added to the list of access users of a Workgroup you moved your meeting;
- the meeting you are moving to is not set to private.
More about Workgroup-based access you can read in the Access Controls article.