Many meetings are confidential and should be set to the appropriate privacy restrictions. Make sure you give meetings access to the right people in the Powow web app.
By default, your manager (that is set up in your account properties) receives access to view all of your meetings. However, you can restrict this access. In this article, you will learn how to limit access to a meeting.
Make it Private
Setting up your meeting as Private will hide it from any global analytics. Only you as an owner will be able to manage access and share the content, download, track analytics, etc.
If you want to limit or restrict the access for your manager or for the users that had been provided access, follow these steps:
- Login to Powow and enter the meeting you wish to manage
- Find the Access section
- Chose a user and click the more key next to a Powow user’s name
- In the drop-down, choose Edit to lower access from Manage to View or choose to Delete to remove access completely
Remove Delegate Owner
If you set up a delegate owner in your account properties, he/she will receive the ownership to all your meetings, and you will lose access accordingly.
To return the ownership to future meetings, go back to profile settings and remove the name in the Delegate Owner field. Note, existing meetings will remain under the ownership of your Delegate Owner.